Student Branches

The universities and colleges listed below reside within the Washington Section’s geographical boundaries. The Washington Section’s Student Activities Standing Committee Chair, who dual-hats as the Section Student Activities Chair (SSAC), is the primary liaison with the student branch chairs and counselors. The Section Student Representative (SSR) is a current student in one of the branches below. The SSAC and SSR should be contacted by student branch chairs and counselors regarding any questions about the operations of their branches or the section.

Information about IEEE student branch officer roles can be found here. Student branch chairs are members of the Washington Section AdCom and are encouraged to attend the monthly AdCom meetings, or send a representative. The chapter resources page includes information that is also helpful for student branches. Especially useful for student branches is free membership development “swag” that can be requested here.

More information on Student Branches and student activities can be found here.

InstitutionChairCounselorSPO ID
Capitol Technology UniversityChristopher FinchChandra BajracharyaSTB00301
Catholic University of AmericaDonald La HayeUjjal BhowmikSTB00331
George Washington UniversitySebastian FoubertNicholas KyriakopoulosSTB00631
Howard UniversityKasandra PriceAhmed RubaaiSTB00701
Montgomery CollegeSasini WickramatungaLan XiangSTB97301
Shepherd UniversityLisa ButlerWeidong LiaoSTB15141
University of Maryland--STB01021
University of the District of ColumbiaSesegma RygzydmaevaWagdy MahmoudSTB86152