Section Chairs

The Section Chair is the Chief Operating Officer of the Section and is responsible for ensuring that the Section (including the Section’s Technical Chapters and Affinity Groups) are fulfilling the Section’s mission. The Section Chair ensures that are all local units are in compliance with IEEE Policies and local regulations.

The Section Chair manages the operations of the Section to ensure the best interests of the local members are being met. The Section Chair provides leadership, guidance to other Section volunteers and ensures that the Section activities are focused on increasing member engagement and satisfaction.

The Section Chair represents the needs of Section members by providing feedback to Region Committee and/or IEEE organizational units.

Past Chairs

2024Dr. Sastry Kompella
2023Dr. Vijayanand Kowtha / Dr. Sastry Kompella
2022Dr. Vijayanand Kowtha
2021Sundi Myint
2020Sundi Myint
2019Dr. Charles Dietlein
2018Dr. Charles Dietlein
2017Tom Starai
2016Dr. Tony Ivanov
2015Dr. Carolyn Carroll
2014Richard Hill
2013Monica Taysing-Lara
2012Dr. Paul Cotae
2011Harry Sauberman
2010Dr. Raj Madhaven
2009Tim Weil
2008Dr. Gerard J. Christman
2007Dr. Kiki Ikossi
2006Dr. Haik Biglari
2005Ron Ticker