Officers & Committee

[updated chart coming soon]

 

IEEE R2 OfficersContact Information
Regional Director
Wolfram Bettermann
Penn State Harrisburg
School of Science, Engineering and Technology (SSET)
777 West Harrisburg Pike
Middletown, PA 17057

O: 717-948-6376

C: 336-926-9606

Email: bettermann@ieee.org
Web
Vice Chair & Director Elect
Barry Tilton PE
3258 Roman Mill Ct
Oakton, VA 22124
O: 703-298-3371
Email:barrytilton@ieee.org
Treasurer
Philip GonskiPhone: 630-363-0790

Email:philip.m.gonski@IEEE.ORG

Secretary
Felicia HarlowC: 937-477-4285

Email:fharlow@ieee.org

Immediate Past Director
Kate DuncanEmail: kduncan@ieee.org
Past Director
Timothy Kurzweg
Electrical and Computer Engineering Dept
Drexel University
3141 Chestnut St
Philadelphia, PA 29204
O: 215-895-0549
F: 215-895-1695
Email: kurzweg@ieee.org
Past Director
Parviz Famouri
Computer Sc. & Electrical Eng Dept West Virginia Univ
PO Box 6109
Morgantown WV 26506-6109
O: 304-293-6371
Email: p.famouri@ieee.org
Past Director
Ralph FordEmail:ralph.ford@IEEE.ORG
Area Chair (Central)
Robert LesniewskiEmail:r.lesniewski@verizon.net
Area Chair (East)
Don Herresd.herres@ieee.org
Area Chair (South)
​Robert Rencewicz
2013 Norhurst Way North
Catonsville MD 21228
Email: r.rencewicz.us@ieee.org
Area Chair (West)
Chang Liu
School of EECS
Ohio University,
Athens, Ohio 45701
Email: changliu@ieee.org

Email:liu.chang@GMAIL.COM
Awards & Recognition
Jim Beck


Phone: 724-814-0963
Email: jebeck@ieee.org
Conference Coordinator
Murty PolavarapuEmail: murtyp@ieee.org
Continuing Education and Professional Activities
[VACANT]
Educational Activities Coordinator
Steve BonkPhone: 410-956-8652
Email:sfbonk@ieee.org
Employment & Career Activities Coordinator
Anna Romaniuk
114 W. Fort Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21230
M:443-681-9095
Email:aromaniuk@ieee.org
Young Professionals (formerly GOLD) Regional Representative
[VACANT]
Industry Relations
Joe Cioletti
Ansaldo STS
1000 Technology Dr
Pittsburgh, PA 15219
O: 412-688-2038
H: 724-516-3897
Email: jcioletti@ieee.org

Email:joseph@CIOLETTI.COM
Information Management Coordinator
Navjot Sandhu
Lehigh Valley IEEE

Stewartsville, NJ 08886
Email:navjot.sandhu@ieee.org
Life Member Regional Coordinator
Marc T. Apter
3506 Wood Pile Court
Alexandria, VA 22310
O: 240-994-1768
H: 703-960-3807
Email: m.apter@ieee.org
Membership Development Coordinator
Ralph SprangO: 814-746-9198
Email:rsprang@ieee.org
Nominations & Appointments Committee Chair
Kate DuncanEmail: kduncan@ieee.org
Parliamentarian
Marc T. Apter
3506 Wood Pile Court
Alexandria, VA 22310
O: 240-994-1768
H: 703-960-3807
Email:m.apter@ieee.org
IEEE-USA K-12 STEM Literacy Representative (formerly the Precollege Education Activities
Representative)
Joseph Burns
Email:jburns054@comcast.net
Professional Activities/PACE Coordinator
Joseph A. Kalasky
Allegheny Power
706 Court View Drive
Greensburg, PA 15601
O: 724-244-1609
H: 724-837-5206
Email:j.kalasky@ieee.org
Region Vitality Coordinator
Rhonda FarrellEmail:farrell_rhonda@BAH.COM
Regional Chapter Coordinator
Barb FrantomEmail:bfrantom@ieee.org


Regional Membership Coordinator
Ralph Sprang O: 814-746-9198
Email:rsprang@ieee.org
Regional Student (SAC) Representative
William HowardEmail:wwhoward@mix.wvu.edu
S-PAC Coordinator
Sundi Myint
Email:sundi.k.myint@ieee.org
Student Activities Coordinator
Drew Lowery C: 301-697-7199

Email:Drew.Lowery@mail.wvu.edu

Email:dlowery@ieee.org
Technical Policy Coordinator
Matteo SabattiniEmail:matteo.sabattini@ericsson.com
Webmaster
Navjot Sandhu
Lehigh Valley IEEE

Stewartsville, NJ 08886
Email:navjot.sandhu@ieee.org
SAMIEEE Coordinator
Navjot Sandhu
Lehigh Valley IEEE

Stewartsville, NJ 08886
SAMIEEE Coordinator
Felicia Harlow
Women In Engineering Coordinator
Carol CareyEmail:carolecarey@mac.com
Sections Congress Coordinator
[VACANT]
Admission and Advancement (A&A) Committee

Gerad Christman Email:gerard.christman@gmail.com
eNotice Coordinator
Felicia HarlowC: 937-477-4285

Email:fharlow@ieee.org
Audit Committee Chair
Timothy Kurzweg
Electrical and Computer Engineering Dept
Drexel University
3141 Chestnut St
Philadelphia, PA 29204
O: 215-895-0549
F: 215-895-1695
Email: kurzweg@ieee.org
Liaisons to IEEE-USA Government Relations committees
Barry Tilton PE
3258 Roman Mill Ct
Oakton, VA 22124
O: 703-298-3371
Email:barrytilton@ieee.org