Spread the love

Region 2 is organized and operated in accordance with the IEEE Bylaw 400 series, “Geographical Organization of Members”, the IEEE Policy and Procedures Manual, Section 1, “Regional Activities” and the Region 2 Bylaws.
In accordance with IEEE Bylaw 401.2, “Geographical Area”, Region 2 is composed of four geographical Areas in Eastern USA:

Central Area: Central PennsylvaniaErieJohnstownPittsburghWest VirginiaSusquehanna

East Area: PhiladelphiaSouthern New JerseyLehigh ValleyDelaware Bay

South Area: BaltimoreNorthern VirginiaWashington D.C.

West Area: AkronCincinnatiClevelandColumbusDaytonLimaYoungstown

The Region 2 Director is responsible to the Member and Geographic Activities Board (MGA) for the geographically organized activities of Region 2 entities. The Region 2 Director chairs the Region 2 Committee composed of four Officers, four Area Chairs, twenty Section Chairs, seven Coordinators, and eight Standing Committee Chairs.

The Region 2 Committee provides an interface for Region 2 members to major IEEE Boards, and formulates policies and procedures applicable to Region 2 entities.